Thomas M. Loving, Executive Director, [email protected]
Director, Bowling Green – Warren County Drug Task Force

Matthew A. Gelhausen, Training Director
Officer, Louisville Metro Police Department

2020 KNOA Officers

  • Steven Cobb, President
    Lexington Division of Police
  • Christopher Watkins, Immediate Past President
    Owensboro Police Department
  • Bruce Crouch, 1st Vice-President
    Nicholasville Police Department
  • Jacky Hunt, 2nd, Vice President
    South Central KY Drug Task Force
  • John Williams, Treasurer
    Detective/Warren County Commonwealth’s Attorney’s Office
  • Mike Brackett, Secretary
    Jefferson County Sheriff’s Office
  • Richard Badaracco, Sergeant at Arms
    Retired DEA

Board Members at Large

  • Daren Atkins, Executive Board Member
    Kentucky Coordinator, Appalachia High Intensity Drug Trafficking Area
  • Robbie Clark, Executive Board Member
    Lake Cumberland Drug Task Force
  • Ron Lafferty, Executive Board Member
    Director Barren River Drug Task Force
  • Tom Schardein, Executive Board Member
    Louisville Metro Police
  • John Sheehan, Executive Board Member
    Jefferson County Sheriff’s Office
  • Lt Colonel Jeremy Slinker, Executive Board Member
    Director of Operations, Kentucky State Police

Past Presidents

  • Chris Watkins, 2019
  • Matthew A. Gelhausen, 2018
  • Marie Allen, 2017
  • Micky Hatmaker, 2016
  • Mike Brackett, 2013
  • Bryon Smoot, 2012
  • Vic Brown, 2011
  • Stanley Salyards, 2010
  • Dave Keller, 2009
  • Cheyenne Albro, 2008(deceased)
  • Thomas M. Loving, 2007
  • David Gilbert, 2005 and 2006